Answers Pt XII

L writes…
how is music in your time?
is there still rock and roll
what are some genres (or even specific band w/ descriptions of their musical style do you like?

Music is music. The scenes will revolve around and eventually end up as they once were. In my timeline there are a lot of bands which play rock and roll, but the underground metal scene is huge. I listen to a lot of music from your timeline. Yesterday I got a copy of a CD from a band called 1349. Very primitive stuff, but better than a lot of metal around in my time. There are some bands which will never go out of style – Motorhead and Iron Maiden, Sabbath, Priest etc, shame they’re all dead now 😦
A band from my time which I like is called ‘Apparition of Nightmares’, they play a slow doomish kind of metal. Really cool band!

kite writes…
within the next 30 years is there any one man who will change the world?

No, there is a group of people who change the world, but I’m not telling you about them until after 12:16 tomorrow.

kaelseleill writes…
The topic of AIs is interesting… What is capable to do the most complex AI you know? Is able to comunicate with humans?
How is the nanotechonology in your timeline? In this timeline, it’s a big promise for the future.

The most complex AI I know of can interact with humans at about the level of a 10 year old. I saw it on TV about 5 years ago, so I assume it’s a little more advanced now.
Nanotech is used in construction jobs on the moon (extending the base etc), but I don’t know if it’s actually used on earth.

Gman writes…
not too much time left now,
has this type of program been done before?
to observe past events?

I would guess that there have been a few programs like this one, but I can’t say for sure. This is the first one I am aware of. I’ll check it out when I get back, but don’t expect an answer unless I can pull of some kind of miracle and get enrolled for the next one.


About this entry